Property Offense Attorney
Texas Property Offense Law
Property crimes are taken seriously, and we take them serious as well. Property crimes involve a wide range of criminal conduct, such as theft, burglary, robbery, criminal trespass, criminal mischief, and arson. See Tex. Pen. Code Ann. title 7, Chapters 28-35.
If you are charged with a property offense, be sure to hire an attorney who will fight for you and ensure the best result.
Criminal Trespass Lawyer
Texas Trespass Law
A person commits the offense of criminal trespass if such person enters or remains on the property of another, and (1) had notice that the entry was forbidden, or (2) received notice to depart but failed to do so. See Tex. Pen. Code Ann. § 30.05 (West 2019). Such offense is generally a Class B Misdemeanor, which provides for a fine not to exceed $2,000 and up to 180 days in jail. Such offense is a Class A misdemeanor if committed in a habitation or shelter center, which provides for a fine not to exceed $2,000 and up to 365 days in jail. Such offense can be a Class C misdemeanor if the offense is committed on agricultural land.
Speak with a Texas Property Charges Defense Attorney Today
While property offenses may be common offenses, that doesn’t mean it isn’t a serious one. Don’t take chances with your future if you find yourself facing charges for a Hays, Guadalupe, or Comal County criminal trespass offense. Call the Law Office of Case J. Darwin today to arrange for your free initial consultation to discuss your situation. We will treat you with respect, listen to your story, and formulate a strategy to achieve the best possible outcome.
Call us today at (512) 738-6146 or contact us online to arrange for your free initial consultation with a criminal trespassing lawyer.